:+49 152 33 75 15 28


2018 General Assembly appoints new Executive Board members

November 7th, 2018

Under the IFATSEA Constitution, 2018 is an Election year with half of the 8-member Board positions to be filled.

The following persons are now appointed so serve for the next four years.

Position Name Country
President Thorsten Wehe Germany
Executive Secretary Cristina Félix Portugal
Regional Director, Europe Costas Christoforou Cyprus
Regional Director, Asia Pacific Balasubramanian Senthilvel India

They join the existing board members already serving :

Position Name Country
Vice-President Theodore Kiritsis Greece
Treasurer Andy Mooney United Kingdom
Regional Director, Americas Patrick Delaney USA
Regional Director, Africa Frank Kofi Apeagyei Ghana


Tags: ,

Recent News

Pre-Announcement IFATSEA 49th Assembly in Accra, Ghana, 17 to 22 November 2019

Dear Colleagues, This is the Pre-Announcement for the IFATSEA 49th Assembly for this year. The Assembly will be held in Accra, Ghana at the “Mövenpick Ambassador Hotel Accra” from 17 to 22 November 2019. Please mark these dates in your annual planner for 2019. Our Affiliate GhATSEA from Ghana is devoting many efforts for organizing […]

IFATSEA European Regional Meeting 2019

The meeting will take place from 9 to 11 of May 2019 in Skopje, North Macedonia. IFATSEA thanks the MACEDONIAN AIR TRAFFIC  TECHNICAL ASSOCIATION (MATTA) for hosting this meeting.   IFATSEA throughout its history works to promote and enhance the aviation safety around the globe. The theme of the meeting will be “ATSEP profession in a […]

IFATSEA Executive Board Meeting

The IFATSEA Executive Board will meet from 11 to 13 April 2019 in Sofia, Bulgaria for the annually spring meeting. The IFATSEA Officers are facing a big agenda to contribute to our Association and to improve the profession of ATSEP. All Member Associations will be informed by a Report to be adopted at the 49th […]