:+49 152 33 75 15 28


Sad news that Thorsten Wehe, IFATSEA President, has passed away

February 12th, 2022

Dear colleagues

It is with great sadness and sorrow we inform you that our President Thorsten Wehe, has passed away a few hours ago.

As you remember Thorsten was facing his disease with courage and while amidst it, he stood strong in his post during our online Assembly only a couple of months ago.

It is the first time that IFATSEA loses an active officer. Much can be said about Thorsten’s work, devotion to the ATSEP cause, his readiness to attend and support our associations worldwide, always with humour and friendliness .

He will always be remembered in the IFATSEA family but also in the global aviation community for his contribution and achievements with the most recent example that of the inclusion of IFATSEA in the ICAO ANC.

The Executive Board is saddened by his untimely death and extend our sympathies and condolences to his family and loved ones.

He will be missed by all of us.

May he rest in peace.

Theodore Kiritsis
Vice President

Recent News

GAT joins corporate membership

  We are pleased to announce that GATE Aviation Training joins our Corporate member list. Headquartered in Denmark, GATE Aviation Training is a one-stop-shop with unique, flexible and customized training solutions without compromises for the aviation industry. Our congratulations and welcome aboard.

51st IFATSEA Assembly Agenda


Update: 51st IFATSEA GA Buenos Aires-Argentina

Ladies & Gentlemen, On behalf of the IFATSEA Executive Board, I kindly bring to your attention  calling notice for the IFATSEA 51st GA scheduled for Buenos Aires, Argentina from November 12 -17 2023. In this update, you will find the Assembly website, Hotel reservation link for negotiated rates and the contact email for the event. ATEPSA has […]