:+49 152 33 75 15 28


Resignation of IFATSEA Regional Director Americas Carlos Aguirre

November 2nd, 2018

2nd November 2018


With the date of 29 October 2018, Mr. Carlos Aguirre declared
his resignation from his post as IFATSEA Regional Director Americas.
Carlos is recently elected as Vice President of PASS. There is my fully understanding,
that these duties are incompatible with the post of an IFATSEA Officer.

According Article V, Paragraph 2 of IFATSEA Constitution and By-Laws

In the event of the resignation or retirement of an Officer during his term of office,
the vacancy shall be filled by the Executive Board until the next regular election for the vacant position.

the Executive Board will appoint a new Regional Director Americas during the
the Meetings of the Executive Board at the upcoming IFATSEA Assembly.

On behalf of the IFATSEA Executive Board I like to express a big thank
to Carlos for his contribution in his tenure as IFATSEA Regional Director Americas
and wish him all the best in his new post as Vice President of PASS.


Thorsten Wehe

IFATSEA President

Recent News

IFATSEA establish a Communication Office North Afria and Middle East in Tunisia

IFATSEA Communication Office North Africa and Middle East in Tunisia TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN In close cooperation with the IFATSEA Regional Director Africa, Mr. Frank Kofi Apeagyei and the recently new appointed IFATSEA Regional Director Asia Pacific, Mr. Senthilvel Balasubramanian the 48th IFATSEA Assembly decided to open an IFATSEA Communication Office North Africa and […]

International ATSEP Day

November 10, 2018 International ATSEP Day 2018 Message by the President of IFATSEA   IFATSEA is the global voice of Air Traffic Safety Electronics Personnel, defined by the International Civil Aviation Organisation (ICAO) as ATSEP. On 12th November we celebrate the International ATSEP Day! Our profession is an important link in the aviation safety chain. […]

2018 General Assembly appoints new Executive Board members

Under the IFATSEA Constitution, 2018 is an Election year with half of the 8-member Board positions to be filled. The following persons are now appointed so serve for the next four years. Position Name Country President Thorsten Wehe Germany Executive Secretary Cristina Félix Portugal Regional Director, Europe Costas Christoforou Cyprus Regional Director, Asia Pacific Balasubramanian […]